the comeback.

No, do… do call it comeback.

I have not blogged in ages.. But I’ve been feeling inspired lately! Lots of reasons for this inspiration – I have recently become a stay-at-home-mom of sorts. Since I have gotten back to Austin I have moved into my new house in WC. My roommates head off to work everyday & I – currently job hunting – then have HOURS to myself. I’ve been lounging, reading a ton (see: The Unbearable Lightness of Being), & listening to all kinds of stuff.

In my vast amounts of spare time (I mean vast).. I have been searching through albums that came out this year and created a totally biased look at which albums are worth buying streaming (its 2014)

Warpaint – Warpaint (Jan 17th)


After the Disco – Broken Bells (Jan 31st)


Bad Self Portraits – Lake Street Dive (Feb 18th)


Distraction – Bear Hands (Feb 18th)


Atlas – Real Estate (March 4th)


Singles – Future Islands (March 24th) **my favorite


Lost in the Dream – The War on Drugs (March 18th)


The New Classic – Iggy Azalea (April 15th)


nikki nack – TuNe-YaRdS (May 5th)

Leave a Reply

